Computer have changed the way people study. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers as study aids?

There is no doubt that these days, technology and modernity has changed our globe. The occurrence of Computer and sophisticated devices help the process of learning. In this essay I am going to analyse both pros and cons of the high demand on these instruments. On the one hand, in terms of the benefits of advanced equipements usage in education. The simplicity and availability of these devices promotes an easy way to learn and absorb any information. In other word, modern devices provide a significant opportunity to improve people's knowledge even from their homes or workplace. As a shining example, I got my pharmacy diploma online while I was working in the same year. On the other flip of the coin, although the numerous merits of the technological instruments utilization, however, few negative impacts has been shown across the globe. Firstly, individuals might become addicted to computers, they could use computers to play or waste their time playing video games and watching meaningless movies. Secondly, the exposure to other people is not a good idea for children. They might contact to forbidden sites that promotes sexual or dangerous materials and no accurate information. For instance, a recent study has conducted by King Saud University states that technology and several social media platforms prompts adolescents to commit crimes which leaded to a considerable increase in unethical behaviors rate last year. In conclusion, although some people argue that the internet using is a harmful and related to awful consequences, while others claim computers have a plethora of positivel results. Therefore, I strongly believe that advanced equipments could be used with a conscious to expand our knowledge and reach a high level of education.