Everybody should expect to have more than one career these days. To what extent do yon agree or disagree?

With the rapid change in technology and deep globalization, the roles in the corporate world are changing quite frequently as compared to in the past. There are several youngsters who are working two jobs or a full-time job during the week clubbed with a part-time job during weekends.In my opinion, it is a dire need for people today to be multi-skilled in order to survive in this corporate world. Automation is making some jobs irrelevant while at the same time rising costs due to inflation are making it difficult for people to survive with just one job. Moreover, sometimes organizational changes are introduced by companies to make their business processes efficient forcing underperformers to leave the company. From my perspective, few ways to mitigate the above challenges are to be multiskilled, to be a fast learner and keep an adaptive attitude towards the new world. There is no harm to work on a side-kick project that helps you get some supplementary income. This will always benefit you during times of emergency. However, having said that, there are some disadvantages as well, that one has to keep in their mind. For instance, some companies do not allow you to work on other projects or jobs while being employed with them. Additionally, if you are focussed on two many things at the same time, your efficiency in your primary career might drop as you may not have that deep-rooted knowledge in the domain as compared to others who are having just one career. To conclude, I believe that having more than one career could be your path to freedom.