ln many parts of the world, children are given more freedom than in the post. ls this a positive or a negotive development?

Offspring nowadays can enjoy lots of flexibility and independence in certain aspects of their lives in many countries and cultures. This is almost a new trend as previously they were not able to enjoy such leniency. In my opinion, this new trend of providing children the privilege to think and doing stuff on their own is a positive development. Although there might be some negative aspects of being derailed from their track due to lack of proper guidelines, these can be resolved by endowing freedom at a certain stage when they will be able to distinguish between what is good and harmful. Firstly, rules, regulations and bounds compel a child to be confined to a small domain of knowledge and abilities. If a child is given enough freedom to explore their interest areas of knowledge and passions, they might be able to accomplish those things pretty easily and with utter satisfaction. Some children may like different sports activities, some may like to enjoy gaming, and some others may like to solve different types of puzzles. All of those activities are important for the development of their brain functions and the growth of their abilities. If any parents want their child to learn songs but the child wishes to do something different like gaming, they might not force their child to do according to their wish always. This might result in losing passion for such activities. Maybe the child is going to be a game developer in future. Maybe the child who loves playing cricket now, will play for the national team and win the World Cup one day. So, parents need to have some flexibility regarding these things. Secondly, freedom of thinking induces the growth of different cognitive abilities in children. In many countries, the curriculum is now designed in a way to reduce the stress over children and also provide them the leeway to think. For instance: in Japan, students attend a class where they can make different types of crafts folding papers. We all know that this type of crafting is called Origami. When children are given the freedom to make things according to their wishes, they will be able to think differently and their puzzle solving skills will be augmented. However, sometimes giving complete freedom might result in losing the right track in life and wasting time on unworthy things. So, they might need some guidelines at some stages of life. But this does not mean that they should always be confined within four walls and do things according to what their parents and teachers want. In conclusion, providing children more immunity than in the past will obviously produce some positive changes in society.