Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most people feel that homework is not necessary for school children to do. On the other hand, few think it is a significant part of a student's education. I totally agree with the fact that studying is not only a part of a child's life but, they should also explore other skills. This essay will discuss both sides with the relevant experiences. To start with, children are already exposed to educational theory subjects during academy hours. Moreover, short tests are also taken every day of each course at school which helps a kid to memorise it. Further, these young ones feel burdened with exercises if allotted to them outside of faculty hours. Also, it makes the learning process boring and uninteresting if we do it continuously day and night every day. I would like to share an example of my neighbour's schoolboy in India. He has a hectic schedule of studies starting from academy hours to private tuition classes and finally a lot of assignments to do at night before sleeping. Although he was doing well with the exams, he felt stressed about it. As a result, he avoids to go institutions or doing homework. Additionally, it might lead to an incompetent mentality in a child from childhood if learning is not considered as just one element of life and not the focused element in life. Thus, pupils should have a limited of studying a day so that it does not stress them up. Secondly, it is required for a youngster to develop other skills such as dancing, singing, sportsmanship, painting,etc at a young age, so that they are self motivated always and have the confidence to deal with the world. Few schools include all these extracurricular activities in their curriculum so that an infant is also exposed to creativity rather than just boosting intellect. For instance, when an offspring is doing numerous activities, he or she is not judged for just one thing and is appreciated mostly because of their involvement in creative skills also. To sum up, according to me, just practising courses all the time will have an ill impact on the pupil. Also, other skills like a foreign language are a vital necessity currently as most ambitionists opt to migrate abroad for higher education.