More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In recent years, there has been an increasing number of wild animals that are listed on the endangered list, with some of them going extinct. It is mainly because of the rising number of illegal hunting activities, and the loss of habitat due to global warming. In order to solve the problem, there are several methods such as increasing the patrol in active illegal hunting areas, and the promotion of practices that help to deal with global warming. One major reason for more and more wild animals facing extinction is that illegal hunting activities are growing in popularity. Endangered species such as sharks and elephants have a high demand in the black market, because of their valuable parts such as fins and tusks. Even with laws protecting them, illegal hunters continue to kill them for profit. Moreover, global warming is destroying the habitat for some species such as penguins and polar bears. The ice that they used to live on is now melting at the fastest rate in Earth's history. They lost the place to hunt and to repopulate, hence facing extinction. So as to address this burning issue, one effective way is to increase the number of patrols done in active illegal hunting areas. Law enforcers have to visit those areas more often, even performing some checks during midnight when a lot of illegal hunters take advantage of the darkness. Another method is to promote habits and practices that can help to deal with global warming. By simple acts such as turning off lights when they are not used, we can reduce the use of energy which is mostly generated by fossil fuels. The amount of carbon dioxide that is created during energy production can be reduced and hence minimize the greenhouse effect. In conclusion, illegal hunting and global warming are the major reasons for animals becoming endangered and even facing extinction. In order to solve the problem, increasing patrol and promotion of eco-friendly practices are effective ways to help keep these animals alive.