More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Obesity in children has become a common problem all over the world due to the advancement of fast food culture. In this,essay we will look into the reasons for these issues and how they impact the countries. Firstly, children tend to eat more finger and fried food than eating something healthy. In other words, junk and ready-to-eat foods are more easily available in the stores than healthy replacements such as salad boxes. Moreover, foods like pizza, burgers and sodas are more satisfying to the carvings of people since they are high in fat and carbohydrates. Secondly, the lesser prices for fast food. For Instance, Mc Donald's burger is cheaper than a store brought salad box. Moreover, lack of physical activity is another reason for an increase in overweight. This causes leads to many effects and One of the most common effects of this problem is the increase of new age diseases and health issues. In other words, children who are battling with their weight undergo bullying and mental trauma which can lead to depression. Physically, this leads to health issues such as thyroid, PCOS and high blood pressure, thereby increasing medical expenses. To conclude, if the concern of overweight teenagers is not addressed right now, it will continue to grow as a threat to wealthy nations. Therefore, if a country needs to be progressive, they need to work on the problem of obese youngsters.