Nowadays children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. What is the reason for this? it is a negative or positive development.

It is obvious that there are more extensive technological devices than ever before. In addition,focusing on reputation,computer games account for superiority over sports among children. However,its cause and effect will be written in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. Perhaps,the first major factor is related to parents who lack concentration on their children. To illustrate,parents generally have a tightened schedule which contributes to spending the most time on their careers. As a result,they do not have time to explain to their offspring about drawbacks of sitting in front of a computer table all day. Another cause is associated with computer addiction which means youngsters have a passion for playing games in front of a rectangular screen as much as they want. This can be a consequence of a craving for excitement and entertainment which mostly cannot be found in real life. Focusing on the effects of these actions,detrimental outcomes can be elaborated on in the following sentences. Firstly,looking at an electrical screen for a long time leads watchers to weaken eyesight. Furthermore,psychological issues can also happen as players do not pay attention to social interactions. Hence,they will not know even how to carry out a basic conversation. Another interesting factor is associated with violence. To be more specific,violent games are the ones of the most well-known playthings and people can absorb these experiences and abuse them in real life as well. To conclude, although technology makes people's lives more convenient,it is undisputed that some features such as playing video games without restrictions provide many disadvantages to users as well.