Some people say that social media is a digital drug that has left many people addicted enhanced their lots of valuable time while others say social media has Enable Connectivity with the world. Discuss both views and give your opinion on the topic.

Some sections of society think that there is a surge in online communication methods which leads to sheer wastage of invaluable period, however rest of them believe that it is the only way to connect with other nations. This essay will analyse both mentioned views and I would argue that a limit must be set on the use of online platforms. On the one side, it is evident that people are getting used to social media as they spend most of their time on it. This is due to the fact that everyone could get a name and fame through cyber sites such as Instagram reels, short videos on youtube and people's personal live channels where they can show their talent. As an illustration, Jannat Juber who is a student, become famous through Instagram reels. Therefore, In order to become famous, individuals spend a lot of time on social websites. Hence proved that it wastes the public's precious time. On the other side, it could not be ignored that it provides web connectivity which is extremely useful for humans. Due to these public websites, people could connect globally which will lead to knowing the various aspects of other countries, for example, native culture and traditions, their local language and international relationships. Therefore, it would be possible to know the world through online channels. In my opinion, although social networks allow communication internationally, nevertheless, there must be a limit to using them. If the individuals would put some barriers to its use then it will not affect our work and routine lives. In this way, everybody can enjoy the benefits of it without loss of valuable time. In conclusion, community web connectivity act as a drug since the public becomes an abuser of it, contrast it permits the whole world to stay in contact with each other. In my view, social platforms should be used for making worldwide connections but with a limit.