Some people believe that the internet will replace traditional books in the future. Do you believe this would be a positive or a negative development.

Nowadays, the developments of internet -based reading materials have removed the role of conventional paper-based books. Yet, there remains a contentious debate as to whether it can result in insurmountable outcomes for society or not. I strongly agree with this topic and will support my idea with more details and practical examples. Firstly, this phenomenon can prevent environmental degradation. This is an indisputable fact that producing books leads to deforestation based on the need for paper, while different animal species will suffer from losing their natural habitats and maybe extinction; also, cutting trees significantly increases the level of pollution in the world leading to different ailments for the mankind. For instance, undermining the jungles to harvest their woods can soar the negative impact of global warming; more natural disasters will occur as a result of this issue. Consequently, the role of the internet in replacing traditional books can be significantly positive in preserving the environment from destruction, while natural resources will be saved for the next generations. Further and even more importantly, though, people are able to reach different academic sources with ease as well as lower prices through the internet. In addition, having full access to internet -based sources improves the level of education among societies since all parts of the nation, particularly less affluent ones can read and learn from these sources without the necessity of spending money on books or going to the libraries. One particularly salient example is the pupils who do not have a financial incentive to buy all the books required for their education, but can use the internet as a potent alternative to find these books online and save money for other purposes; furthermore, poorer segments of society are able to read all the books possible on the internet and increase their knowledge and intellectual connection with the educated part of society. Thus, the role of the internet in raising the educational level of the public is irrefutable since accessibility to books is not possible for all members of a country. As a way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that the importance of the internet in replacing conventional books is a positive trend, which can result in many benefits for both humankind and the environment. I strongly recommended providing cognitive processes for the public to better clarify these benefits for people to attract more to online learning.