Some people think that men and women have different qualities, therefore some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that the difference between men and women in their qualities leads to their specific jobs. The writer totally agrees with this perception and while males would be more suitable to jobs that seek physical strength or logical thinking, females would fit to those requiring their thoughtfulness or carefulness. Recent studies have shown that men take over 40% of human resources for physically demanding jobs like police officers, firefighters or construction workers. This is not a surprising discovery as males are fitter than women both biologically and mentally, thereby they could fulfil their missions, especially risky and fatal ones that need decisive or risk-taking employees. Besides, only 5% of the workforce in research industries are female, as this area seeks for innovational mindset and critical thinking that can be found in males easily. Thus, thanks to some essential qualities that take men apart from women in job preferences. Female, however, would fit themselves better in work that needs their elaborateness, patience, and. To be more specific, several recruiters solely consider the secretary positions for females as they tend to be more careful in calculating, organising the schedule, and discussing with cooperators. Besides, florists or decorators are mostly females who have an eye for beauty and elaboration. In conclusion, I think that there are many jobs that suit both men and women, and some specific work as above-mentioned would be suitable for one sex, male or female.