Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Nowadays, a large number of individuals continuously take alternative pills without doctor's suggestions and they treat their health problems and any diseases by themselves. In my opinion, I think that it is a negative development because many individuals lost their life due to taking alternative medicines and they face many dangerous diseases which are harmful to them, I will explain my reason for it in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are many drawbacks to taking alternative pills without doctor suggestions and take by themselves. First and foremost, people have many chances of losing their life due to trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of getting suggestions from doctors. For example, in a recent survey, it can be seen that millions of people died due to taking sleeping pills without limit, and as a result, they lost their life. Secondly, people also face many diseases from buying medicines directly from the shops, individuals do not know the way of taking those medicines and they face difficult diseases that which are harmful to them. Furthermore, sometimes people treat themselves whenever they feel bad and avoid to going the clinic and, they buy medicines and use natural treatments for their diseases, such way of treating people face infection problems in their body. For example, some individuals use dirty clothes to cover the harmful places of their body and for, that they will get infected due to using dirty clothes, but visiting a clinic they will get the right treatment along with proper way which impacts positively on their health. In conclusion, after considering all, i think that taking medicines by themselves has many drawbacks and individuals face a number of health problems. However, I suggest that people should check up on themselves at hospitals and clinics which will be helpful for them to prevent diseases.