Many supermarkets sell more and more imported food products than ones produced in their home country. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

These days, the main trend among some supermarkets is that they prefer to fill their market with international food products instead of local ones. while this fashion has some drawbacks. I still believe that it cannot overshadow the benefits. On the one hand, the demerits of selling foreign goods are so varied. when people prefer to eat fruits and food from other countries, they do not use their local products. In fact, this method has an adverse impact on the local farmers' and producers' economies and market shares. for example, in Iran, the population likes to spend their money on buying chocolate from other countries' brands like KitKat, Nestle and so forth rather than Iranian ones like Parmida, Farkhonde and so on. On the other hand, international supermarkets have a range of merits. Firstly, this development helps globalization inasmuch as when people have access to several international foods, a dimension of culture, they do not need to spend too much money to travel to other areas and taste their traditional meals. In other words, they can find dishes and snakes from various countries in their hometown. For instance, In China, the population have access to the Turkey supermarkets. Secondly, this development provides a lot of job opportunities for global inhabitants. Consequently, they can work in the areas of exporting these goods, obtaining them, farming them and so on. To sum up, changing the situation of local agriculture and producers cannot prevent the good points of this trend of globalization and creating job vacancies. As a result, the pros cannot eclipse the cons.