In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers and books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or diasgree with this statement.

Nowadays, advancements in technology have made the life of people easy. A lot of insights can readily be found on the internet. However, it is generally argued that online resources of knowledge are going to replace the hard copies of newspapers and books. I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on reasons to support my stance with examples. To commence with the facet of the agreement, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, physical materials are authentic. To set the bar of authenticity, they have to go through a number of approvals and must have concrete proof from a valid person, for example, an author or a journalist, before their publications. As a result, their piece of information cannot contradict each other as in the case of the internet stuff. Furthermore, tangible things are easy to read. Since their childhood, people are used to studying the content in the form of pages, for instance, academic books and it is quite convenient for them to highlight important points in them. Hence, it requires a little consumption of their efforts and time. Shifting towards the second school of thought, virtual sources are more economical than printed ones. Unlike hard copies, the consumer does not have to pay a higher price to them because they do not incur different kinds of expenses to publish, for illustration, paper costs. Therefore, this fact makes them affordable to everyone. Moreover, they are easily available to readers. Folk can find or even download online books and newspapers with just one click. Also, they can be accessed and opened through any portable device, mobile phones are taken as an example. In conclusion, it is generally opined that virtual sources of information will replace physical resources. In my opinion, both mediums are significant because it depends upon the priorities of individuals and the circumstances.