Some people are happy to spend their whole life living in the same place. However, others prefer to live in many areas over their life time. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Most people move into a new house or apartment after getting married, some of them stay in one place forever and others move to different regions all over their lives. In this essay I will try to shed some light on the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches. Fairly speaking, most people live in more than one region during their lifetime. This is because most people actually can only afford to rent their property and they might be intermittently forced out of their homes due to a rent spike. However, when looking at it in a positive way, it is convenient indeed to change our homes accordingly based on our life cycle needs. For example, a lot of people look for homes near their workplace or their children's schools, or somewhere with plenty of child care services. When they get old, they can also go to more affordable places or with a plethora of medical services. In addition, to many people who have climbed up the social ladder and become more economically resourceful, moving to a bigger home in a better region is also a recognition of their hard work and success. For those who like to stay in one place for good, they might value the convenience of avoiding the nuisances of moving home, and the friendship built with the neighbours known for decades. On many occasions, old people may become forgetful and might have difficulties adapting to a new place. For instance, I know an old couple who have moved to another region, they sometimes even cannot remember the roads. In conclusion, there are both pros and cons on whether moving or not, adaptability of that person is actually the key in the decision. As far as I am concerned, the idea of working hard and moving to a better region is attractive to me.