Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give yourown opinion.

Individuals believe that competing with others has a lot of advantages, but others think coopering is more important. In my view, I agree with the latter. I tend to support the view that people should try their best to cooperate with others. To begin with, cooperation can help people get better consequences and be more efficient most of the time since they can separate the tasks among different people depending on what they are good at. For example, when a group of students needs to finish a presentation, the person who is talented in public speech can handle the last performance easily, compared with the others who spend a lot of time practicing, the group can save time to concentrate on refining the other part. Another key consideration should be that it can cultivate cooperation ability, which is valued by most employers since a well-coordinated person can adjust new environment more quickly. Understandably, there are several reasons why people might argue that competition has advantages. The primary reason they may point out is that through competing with others, people realize their shortages effectively can lead to self-improvement to enhance competitiveness. In addition, it is the most efficient way to push ourselves to improve which could help to get rewards, due to competition can stimulate the desire to win, leading people to try their best to work or study. for instance, at work, competition for promotions and higher compensation packages. However, as far as I am concerned, over-compete may lead to influence on public health because people stay in a high-pressure situation, only putting attention on their shortages and ignoring their strengths, leading to a lack of confidence. Overall, while in some ways it may seem reasonable that competition can help people develop abilities and skills to become better, I personally believe that cooperation can reach the same outcome besides people are more relaxed in this period.