Some believe that money for education should mainly be spent on better computers while others believe it would be better spent on teachers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Detractors argue that one must invest their money in purchasing high-end laptops rather than teachers. Although we are aware that we cannot ignore the devices in this digital world, this cannot replace the importance of the teachers. This essay will discuss both views in the following paragraph with an example. To begin with, most of the courses are available online, and students, for their convenience, enrol on these programs. Firstly, many applications are available in the marketplace that attracts young adults, including their parents, to apply for, in such case no one knows legitimate of the course content. Secondly, certain apps will require highly assembled laptops to view study material and videos that need a higher CPU, ROM and RAM to run the program efficiently. For example, during the pandemic, many schools turned to the online classroom has requested to download different software, and even some parents bought costly devices. Apart from this, the 2020 report shows the increase in the rate of selling digital devices compared to the previous year. However, on the other side, the poll also mentioned that children from poor backgrounds and villages had not purchased machines due to a lack of budget. Therefore, they didn't study for almost two years. On the other hand, it's hard to replace the physical classroom and the teacher's presence. Primarily, the teachers have gone through the hiring process, where due diligence on their educational qualifications has been performed. Furthermore, tutors are trained to teach students, understand their weaknesses and develop a tailor-made curriculum for every grade, and it is not the case with online tutors as many pupils join the internet-based classes from various locations, and sometimes hard for teachers to focus on all the kids. For example, nowadays, many institutes have opened digital schools; however, a report says that those students lack the foundation and surveying parents found that most youngsters play games or surf the internet rather than focusing in the digital classroom. To conclude, although computers are a must in this digital era, but cannot replace the importance of teachers. Therefore, I believe money should be invested in computers and teachers as they both play a significant role in education and changing society.