In many countries more and more young people are leaving school but unable to find jobs. What problems do you think youth unemployment causes for individuals and the society? What measures should be taken to reduce the level of unemployment among youngsters?

Youth employment has become a grave concern. This essay will highlight the effects of unemployment on individuals and society and suggest some solutions to mitigate the problem. Unemployment has a profound impact on young people. Firstly, it affects their psychological and social development. After completing graduation or postgraduation degrees, when people are not getting jobs according to their qualifications, they feel depressed and stressed. Even in some situations, it leads to drug addiction and suicide. On the societal level, there are many effects. There is increased crime in society, which has a detrimental impact on every individual. Young people are more energetic and when their energy is not channelled accordingly, there will be violence and crime in society. Poverty is the result of unemployment, which can also lead to poor health conditions. This situation also gives birth to several diseases from which several individuals in society are suffering. Consequently, when the health conditions in the society are unstable society will never grow up. To tackle this issue, several effective solutions can be implemented. The education system should be reformed. There are several jobs without suitable people and many people without jobs. Students should be encouraged to take up those courses, where there is no dearth of jobs. Apart from this, financial assistance from the government in the form of loans or subsidies can also provide aid in reducing the level of unemployment. This stance will encourage self-employment for people who want to become entrepreneurs. In conclusion, youth unemployment is a serious issue and requires effective steps to reduce it, as it has a negative impact on individuals and society.