Some people like to travel outside their country. Others would rather travel to tourist spots in their own country first, before travelling abroad. Which do you prefer to do and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice.

In the contemporary epoch, as a result of technological progress, such as the invention of aeroplanes, individuals can not only travel abroad in a short time but also can travel domestically in a more convenient way than before. However, there is always a debate that which one should be the priority. Personally, I strongly support that people should travel to their home country first. To begin with, it cannot be denied that exploration of abroad countries would have more fantastic experiences. Nonetheless, homeland travelling would make more contributions to our own country. For example, it may be highly educational for children as a source of new information regarding the motherland including nature and local culture, which might help them in their school works. Furthermore, it offers marvellous opportunities for children to gain knowledge about local art, industries, and history. Moving forward, travelling in the homeland may boost the local economy as well. To elaborate this further, a large number of local tourists could, undoubtedly, increase the national income to a certain extent. Moreover, this situation could provide an abundance of financial sources for the construction of infrastructure. Thus a huge number of job vacancies would be created and the unemployment rates would decrease. Once the unemployment rates decline, the whole country would be more prosperous than before. To conclude, from the aforementioned examples, travelling across the homeland can not only educate our children well and let them realize our country deeply, but also can prosper the economy of the country. Therefore, it is essential for us to promote domestic travelling.