Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, young people spend hours and days on their smartphones. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this and present evidence to support my view that it is an adverse development. Children are dangerous going out in the modern city and some places do not develop well and do not have interesting sites to attract young people. Because in some developing countries, there are too many factories in the city. The roads are not safe for kids. For example, in my hometown, there used to be three factories around the town and the air is polluted. There are many trucks on the road. Hence many residents just stayed at home and do not know what to do. However, my town did not have a park before. Especially the young kids, they just played with their phones. Using phones too much has a bad impact on the health of children. They will easily get myopia. According to recent research, more than half of young Chinese people got myopia. After a long time staying with the phone individuals become weaker. Because they lack physical exercise. Young people are easier to get obesity than before. Children become overfat very common at primary school now in China. For instance, I found that my friends both have myopia and obesity and we do like playing games on our smartphones. In conclusion, Spending too much time on the phone influenced our health. Some cities are dangerous we do not have a choice but stay inside. But We should teach the kids to avoid using it over time. we