certain people believe that the only way to reduce crime is sentencing criminals for longer time period, while others believe alternative methods should be used to lower crimes. Discuss both sides and give your opinions.

The crime rate these days is increasing tremendously, to reduce transgression some folk argue that offenders should be sentenced to prison for a long time whereas others think that alternative methods like social training and rehabilitation should be the option for that. I strongly believe that offenders should be punished accordingly to their offence, but they need to get proper training and counselling so that they realized their mistakes, and get rid of the situation, with this kind of treatment we will be able to curb the violation permanently from our society. in forthcoming,paragraphs we will delve into the viewpoint of both sides. The community argue that there should not be a combination of social workers and offenders. there are a lot of criminals like snatchers, blackmailers, and kidnappers, they may hamper our social lives, that is why they should be sentenced to a long time in jail, so the victim can live their life more securely. they should be kept away from social activities and it will help to combat transgression in our society. for instance, a survey reported that, when a lawbreaker gets a serious punishment, it deters other populations to make the same mistake. as a result, the number of crimes decreased in a strange way. on the other hand, people think that men are involved in wrong work cause of poverty and peer pressure, sometimes they feel guilty for their deeds but long punishment and harsh penalties do not let them be good members again, therefore if they get the proper training and rehabilitation they become a good person again., for,example if a young kid commits a wrong deed and completed his retribution but he did not get counselling about that the deed he has done was wrong and he could not be able to figure out that he should never make the same mistake again. to sum up, we should hate crimes,not criminals, we should focus on the cause of misdemeanour and should reduce the possibilities of this causes. so, in my opinion, giving proper training and advice instead of harsh punishment or being sentenced to a long time in prison will make your country curb the offence.