In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

In modern cities scarcity of residence is becoming a problem. To address this issue, a certain segment of individuals argue that, we should consider the countryside for building apartments. I raise my hand against this notion, and the following paragraphs will analyze two factors which contribute to my opinion. To begin with, greenery around cities not only brings beauty but also helps to produce clean air. For instance, a recent report by the World Health Organization, clearly indicates lack of vegetation around modern cities is becoming a threat as they lose good air to breathe in. In that sense, we must take necessary measures to preserve the existing trees instead of destroying them, Secondly, forests are the most biologically diverse areas on the planet, and sometimes they host thousands of species. Therefore, what if happen we choose those habitats to build concrete jungles. I am sure it ultimately results in unbalancing the ecosystem, as well as increasing the number of entries in the Red Book of endangered animals. To sum up my writing, I reiterate we should protect our mother nature while finding more practical solutions for our burning problems like finding spaces to live. We must increase the forest density while protecting the natural habitats of innocent creatures.