public libraries provide a large collection of books to read. Some people argue that they should also provide other hi-tech facilities like computer,internet,CDs,DVDs. do u agree or disagree with the statement?

It is believed by some, that providing modern amenities such as the internet, computer and memory cards and CDs, should be a part of public libraries along with paper books. I agree with this statement and this is mainly because of two reasons: reducing education-associated waste and making learning easy and interesting. Firstly, this proposition is extremely helpful to control the wastage of our invaluable natural resources. If we print paper medium to read, it will surely require a huge quantity of timber and in this way, unknowingly, we are creating a problem of unnecessary waste which comes from the paper industries. Moreover, it is also detrimental to our environment and flora and fauna. For instance, if a student wants to study distinct subjects he has to purchase different study materials, whereas, electronic gadgets can have all these subjects in one piece of equipment. As a result, it is not only an economical approach but also helps us to reduce waste. Secondly, learning for the beginner would be easy and interesting, if we used animations and audiovisuals while grabbing the knowledge. Furthermore, it develops a curiosity within the children to know more about a wide range of domains. Undoubtedly, these things would bring a paradigm shift in their behaviour of learning and put them on an immense growth trajectory. To epitome, some students find History a tedious subject; however, with the assistance of modern technology such as short documentaries, we can make it effortless to learn. To conclude, educational waste could be reduced and challenging subjects could be learnt with simple methods if we use modern technology in our education journey.