A huge amount of money goes towards children's education. In some countries, the government pays some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the significance of education is widely recognised in the community. The domain of children's education is obtaining enormous investment from the governments in many countries to make schooling for free. In this essay, I shall discuss the benefits and drawbacks of the trend, and then illustrate why I believe the positive points of this surpass the negative aspects. There are numerous advantages associated with this phenomenon and the prominent one is that education enables individuals to fulfil their aspirations and ambitions. School can impart essential knowledge to minors and cultivate personality and discipline, which are crucial to people's attainment of success. Additionally, education can effectively curb juvenile delinquency, which is attributable to a thriving and prosperous society. For example, a recent survey conducted in Japan revealed that 70% of criminals didn't graduate from high school. As can be seen, those advantages have a profound impact on the community. However, every coin has two sides. One primary negative consequence of this tendency is that it may lead to a shortage of funds to be allocated by the authorities to other essential areas of the nation, such as infrastructure and medicine. Furthermore, youngsters may become complacent and take it for granted about going to school for free. For instance, the attendance rate in primary schools has dropped noticeably in the past few years as many parents didn't realize the importance of schooling. Therefore, our society could be adversely affected by the drawbacks of this development. To sum up, vast investment in children's education is ubiquitous in many nations these days. This essay discussed both the virtues and downsides of this trend and takes everything into consideration, I am inclined to say that the overall benefits of this tendency are superior.