It is good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on it .discuss the advantages and disadvantages .explan your choice.

In the contemporary era, technology has advanced in all sectors where computers have played a vital role. To be smart computers have become a must. In the essay, I would like to discuss both the pros and cons of youth spending huge time on computers rather than on different activities.I will take my stand in the last paragraph. First of all, computers have many advantages for children, using them for different purposes in education, competitive exams, projects and for playing video games and entertainment purposes. Considering education as the main factor, the trend has come to online education where all materials can be easily available thus it saves time, energy and money rather than spending on books, It can be easily available online in form of pdf' thus the number of hours on computers has been increased.To epitome, nowadays many competitive exams are computer-based such as IELTS, PTE and etc so the computer has been main dependent as typing, reading and speakings skills can be developed from it rather than alternative sources. On the contrary, physical activity in sports is diminishing as the trend of online and offline video games and children are easily attracted and prefer it which has increased their habit of being more on the computer screen thus have become more inactive and tend to develop obesity at an early age. They tend to forget moral values to respect and treat guests and elders as their concentration is on screen. These habits can be improved by giving them proper guidance. To conclude, a computer is a very powerful tool, positives overweigh the negatives,I personally feel that computers to be used but spending most of the day at an early phase may have some negative effects on the psychology of a coming generation.It needs to be learned at an early age but with limitations.