Question- Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums are pivotal places to preserve for coming generations as it values the culture and heritage of our ancestors and the history of the revolution of the world. Charging entrance fee for visitors has been quite a debatable topic but I strongly believe that some amount has to be paid whenever going to a historical place. The pros of taking a charge of visits to a museum are it can be used wisely to keep the environment in and around clean and tidy, maintenance of the building in form of construction and electricity and salary of staff working with it then only humans prefer to go to a historical place if its hygiene when this can be maintained. For example, St. Francis Xaveirs Museum, located in South Goa, its beauty and history are so fascinating, it also explains how foreigners came and ruled India and how it had its impacts on Indian civilization with images and description They charge a small amount to maintain it. Whereas, if it's free of charge on entry, people do not value its importance and vibrations and history involved in preserving they tend to spoil the environment by spitting, throwing garbage here and there and taking it as other tourists spot just for sake of entertainment and photographies. To sum up,I firmly believe it should be the government's duty to preserve such places for the future generation but yet in developing countries such as India, it's quite difficult to burden on their shoulder and it should be one's responsibility to maintain places by contributing some amount.