Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Although technological development has enabled us to enjoy watching a movie on our mobile phones or tablets, some people still say that watching it in a movie theatre is more enjoyable. While I believe that the immersive experience and superior video quality which these devices offer have a better involvement than cinema, I would also discuss the benefits of the large screen that cinema offers. Since movie theatres are solely designed to make the public enjoy a show, they consider all the aspects like audio quality, screen size, and comfortable seating. Further to say that now movie houses are also equipped with the latest technology like 3D movies and better resolutions. Despite all this, cinemas still have lots of pleasure-reducing disturbances like the chattering of people, ringing mobiles and a lot more. All in all, it cannot provide the immersive solo experience that these palm gadgets can offer. On the contrary, mobile phones give solo experience in whichever environment one wants to watch a movie. Also, they come in the most advanced screens equipped with the latest features like 4K video resolution and higher frames per second. Furthermore, one is never disturbed by other people because the sound and display are never distorted by other people's activities. Considering all that, we can say that mobile devices give a more pleasurable experience of watching a movie than cinemas. In conclusion, although cinemas once used to give the most enjoyable experience of watching a film, modern palm gadgets like mobile phones and tablets give a better experience now. The technological advantages which these devices can offer enhance the film experience in a far better way than the large screen of a cinema.