In some countries, there is an increase in number of parents choosing home education for their children. Do the advantages of home education outweigh its disadvantages?

It is fact that many couples are opting to homeschool to educate their children. Although it is a hectic job for a mother/father, it is considered to pay more attention to child's needs and boost their abilities. However, the kid's being surrounded by family all the time will find it hard to thrive once exposed to the outer world alone. To start with, the growing number of young ones with home education is observed recently. A few parents believe that the education system is too hectic for their offsprings, which just focus on theory and best results. As a result, students are lacking practical knowledge and are a hindrance to the development of their skills. A perfect example is a curriculum that has been practised in Indian schools. It makes an offspring feel so burdened that he or she lacks interest in studying or else just runs behind getting good marks rather than enhancing innate capabilities. Thus, some parents prefer homeschooling to ensure their kid is not just relying on the subjects, but also exposed to other skills that are required to be learnt at a young age. On the other hand, though home training is adopted for a good reason, it lacks social interaction for a youngster on their own. A student becomes dependent on the comfortable environment it receives at home, which consequently affects their ability to face people solely when left without parents abruptly. For instance, my neighbour's kid is homeschooled. When he got admitted to the university for further education, he faced a lot of issues related to adjusting to several personalities in his class. Also, he found it difficult to understand the teaching of his faculty as it was way far distinct from how his mother taught him. Therefore, if not socialised since childhood can have adverse effects on one's psychology in the long run. To sum up, homeschooling has a positive impact on pupils' self-development. However, the dependency on family can lead to a mental struggle at a later age. Hence, home discipline does not prevail over socialising matters.