Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

It is thought by some that their happiest years were during their teenage years. Others, however, believe that happiness comes during adult life later on, despite a great deal of responsibilities. Although being an adult means having enough money to enjoy many life activities, teenagers have an enormous amount of time to spend on leisure activities, and for this reason, I stand with the latter view. Undoubtedly, adults usually have the money to spend on entertaining activities and creating joyful moments. Due to the fact that adults usually have the financial means to travel somewhere far, attend a concert, or even rent an expensive car, many express their happiest moments to be during their thirties and the years after while their health is still perfect and they have enough money to spend. For example, a 35-year-old man can always travel to Spain during summertime and be able to create unforgettable momentsmoments. However, in my opinion, most adults are so engaged mentally with work and family responsibilities that they do not have the time to spend or travel but rarely. On the other hand, during adolescence, teenagers have all the time they need to have fun. Having no serious tasks or long working hours, teenagers often spend their time partying with their cool friends throughout the week while having absolutely no responsibility on their shoulders. As a result, people usually remember these days as their happiest. For example, teenagers usually have their own party places that open during weekdays, especially when they become university students, they become happier as their social network also expands. Personally, I believe that having no responsibilities is the key to creating happy moments to remember. To conclude, while being an adult means having more money to spend on entertaining events, teenagers have all the time in the world to be with their friends and party, and that, in my view, is the reason why people remember these days as their happiest.