Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary society, many community programs rely sharply on the voluntary workforce. Therefore there is widespread concern about requiring the teens to help citizens in the community as volunteers. From my perspective, despite many drawbacks that could be the results of this sentiment, the advantages of being voluntary are obvious and beneficial for both youngsters and society. First and foremost, it is true that when more youth people involve in charity and voluntary programs, these activities could reach more vulnerable individuals and be more effective. Helping the elders, for instance, rely significantly on the volunteers. Furthermore, working in charity organizations will be totally beneficial to the union citizens who are normally unmatured and unexperienced have the opportunities to build up the confidence and working needed skills. They are, for example, working in team skills, and time management. In addition, these actions also encourage teenagers to be community-minded and compassionate which are the factors to aid the contemporary workforce release work-related stress and cherish their life. On the other hand, there are some inevitable drawbacks of being in a voluntary workforce. Initially, the low-experienced youngsters need significant oversight from the supervisors while these ones are assigned to repair projects, for example, educate the younger ones, or assist the elderly. As a result, it might create more issues than it solves. Moreover, high school students are under high pressure of academic knowledge and contests, consequently fitting these non-profit activities into their schedule could be difficult, especially for those who manage to achieve the high result. Consequently, coming up with these sorts of programs might appear complicated. In conclusion, In the long term, requiring the youth involved in community actions is absolutely beneficial to both objects despite short-term disadvantages. However, the age required of the young individuals should be flexible and considered to release the burden of a high workload.