nuclear power is far too dangerous; therefore, countries should ban its use and concentrate instead on developing alternative sources such as hydroelectric power and solar energy. To what extent do you agree?

There has been a long discussion as to whether nuclear power should be banned and developed from other alternative sources or not in history. While it has a potential danger that may sacrifice the life of living creatures, I generally disagree with the removal of nuclear power for the number of benefits that it can bring to modern society. On one hand, nuclear power causes negative consequences because it is highly vulnerable to natural disasters. In other words, nuclear power plants are more affected by earthquakes which can lead to unexpected collapse. For example, when a huge earthquake hit the northern part of Japan in 2011, harmful radiation was exposed to nature. This leads to a number of negative outcomes both from perspectives of health and the environment. There is a growing risk of lethal diseases such as cancer and brain strokes due to the threatening radiation. In addition to the increasing health concerns among humans, its damage has gone to wild animals whose life is severely damaged to death. Since many issues regarding the safety of nuclear power remain unsolved, it should be abandoned to seek other effective alternatives. On the other hand, nuclear power should not be prohibited since it is an important source of energy which essentially supports the current lifestyle. In fact, it provides an incredible amount of energy in every aspect of life including transportation, and industry. For instance, more frequent travel has been made possible thanks to the abundance of energy supply generated constantly by nuclear power plants. It allows people to have a more advanced and satisfactory life. The shortage of energy can threaten individual safety when there is not enough power for lights on the street. Therefore, nuclear power is a major source of energy to protect higher quality of life in modern society. In conclusion, nuclear power should be prohibited for its use since the problems regarding its safety remain unsolved. However, it should be promoted to provide a sufficient supply of energy because there have not been as effective alternatives as nuclear power.