Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many propose that art and literature should prioritize more than math and science.From my point of view, though learning art and literature is beneficial, math and science are still of more significance as fundamental subjects. Firstly, mathematic and scientific knowledge is essential to help build a mindset with logical and critical thinking. The left hemisphere develops while learning math and science, which improves analytical skills. One cannot miss these essential skills to integrate with the sophisticated society. For example, communication skills require logical speaking, writing requires logical structure, etc. With critical thinking, students can better identify information correctly from flooding content. What is more, what one learns in math and science can benefit all areas of your professional and personal life. For example, in the digital world, no matter what job one will take, computer and data analysis skills have become a must; everyone needs to manage individual or family finance, and math knowledge shows its power in this situation. Even though for those who want to be artists in the future life, scientific and mathematical knowledge are pretty helpful to accomplish brilliant work as well. For example, the perfect appearance of the well-known painting - Monalisa by Da Vinci- is attributed to its math secret. As we all know, Da Vinci was a master in math too. Art and literature, to some extent, are pretty helpful for students to develop a sense of space and creativity. In history, many great scientists have been big fans of arts or literature. For instance, Alber Einstein was keen on music and played very well violin. He said, " Life without playing music is inconceivable for me." Steve Jobs was inspired by the art of calligraphy to create the fond, which paved the way for the fabulous design of Apple. Art design has differentiated Apple from other similar products. Overall, math and science play crucial roles in one's life and should be prioritized for students to learn. The benefits of learning art and literature cannot be disregardful, though.