Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that these days children are affected by the new technology, which sometimes interferes with making them beneficial members of society, however, the question is that is it the responsibility of the school or parents to raise suitable members of the community? Is a controversial issue nowadays. In this, I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints. On one side of this,debate there are people who argue that parents must teach their kids how to be effective members.The main reason for believing this is that children spend their early years at home with their parents and as a result, they will digest the main concepts of being a good member of society from their parents, for instance, throwing rubbish in the bin, caring about other children and respecting adults. Furthermore, children copy their parents in any attitude or behaviour so they have to take care of what they are doing in front of them. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case.It is often argued that children spend a lot of time at school more than they do at home so the school has to do a major role in raising good children. Moreover, at schools they are facing several situations where they have to act immediately and wisely by themselves, however, the school has to monitor these actions and give suitable feedback accordingly. For example, nowadays students are spending around ten hours at schools, nurseries and daycares, so most of their daily cases are happening outside their homes. In conclusion,as we have seen there is no easy answer to this question, however, I tend to believe that parents and schools should work together in order to create the best community because both of them have an effect on the children.There should be a balance in between and cohesion.