More and more plastic waste is polluting cities, countrysides and oceans on the world. What problems does it cause? What are the solutions?

It is true that a rapidly increasing number of plastic waste is put into the natural environment, urban areas, as well as rural areas, which caused a series of essential problems. There are many steps individuals and authorities can take to handle these issues. The waste of plastic products impacts our environment in several adverse ways. To start with, it put a vital threat to the ocean creators, because many species in the seas consider plastic goods as their food and eat them, which can not be digested and cause diseases and death. Furthermore, since it takes hundreds of years to decompose them in the natural environment, as a result, plastic items tend to be increasingly accumulated in the soil, which can definitely hinder the development of crops in rural areas, such as corn and wheat. Lastly, more and more land is used to cover plastic waste, which causes a lack of land resources. On the other hand, there are several measures which can be introduced to tackle the problems mentioned. First of all, the most effective solution is that governments should make strict laws in order to ban the use of plastic products, Secondly, another necessary measure is to invest in the development and promotion of renewable alternatives, consequently, consumers have more options when they make a purchase. Finally, citizens can replace plastic goods with reusable items, for instance, using cloth bags instead of plastic ones. Therefore, this trend can discourage companies to produce more plastic products. In conclusion, plastic waste exert many vitally negative impact on our planet, including cities, rural areas and the seas. No need to say, more actions can be taken to deal with these problems.