Most countries have traditional celebrations that ocur annually. İn Your opininon, what benefits do these celebrations have for society? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowladge or experience.

It is true that most countries worldwide have traditional anniversaries organised every year. In my experience, these national anniversaries have a lot of pros and cons for society. First of all, there are two major disadvantages. One disadvantage is that some conventional celebrations praise inappropriate culture. For instance, a celebration of a minority people in the northwest of my nation, which is called Dam Trau, set a game in which a mature man kills a buffalo by spike. This action is so violent and not suitable in modern society, especially if there are children. Another disadvantage is that because there is crowed during this celebration time, many crimes are happening. For example, there are many pickpockets in some of my nation's celebrations. On the other hand, there are two major advantages. The first advantage is that traditional events often praise many wonderful cultural features which are experienced by numerous generations. In my country, the Lunar new year is one of the most important events when family members gather, and give their best wishes to others, and then a chance for the youth to show their gratitude to the elderly. The second advantage is that national conventional events not only increase unity but also raise the pride of our people in our history. An example is that my country has an independent anniversary on the 2nd of September. On this day, our people celebrate our victory in the colony war, and thank the government and our army. In conclusion, although traditional festivals have some cons, these pros are more appealing. In my experience, traditional festivals influence our society to become better.