Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome?

India is the 2nd most populous country in the world with more than 1 billion people. While India aims to turn into a $ 5 Trillion economy in the next ten years, we are faced with several challenges that are bound to create hurdles towards this journey. I would like to go through some of these challenges and provide some suggestions to resolve them, through this essay. The very first challenge for our country is our humongous population. With the ever growing population, comes another challenge to feed the people, as the rate of production and supply of food is not enough to meet our demands. Additionally, unregulated manufacturing industries and the increasing traffic in major cities are causing increased pollution. Moreover, as many people are still living below the poverty line, most of poor people are still uneducated and unemployed. This is further increasing the divide between the rich and the poor. We need to quickly address these challenges in order to stay on track towards becoming a developed nation. I believe, the solutions to address these challenges are not that tough, we just need to create and mandate the right policies to address them beforehand. Firstly, we need to get our ever increasing population in control by promoting 1 Family:1 Child Policy. Newer Agricultural techniques could be used to increase our food production such as adopting Artifical Intelligence into farming. Additionally, stricter policies towards controlling pollution such as subsidizing electric vehicles and penalizing companies which do not follow right waste management techniques can definitely help us. Furthermore, I strongly recommend that every Indian citizen should have a basic right to education since it is easier for educated people to find employment. Moreover, the government should tax the high networth individuals much higher than today in order to reduce the great divide between the rich and the poor. To summarize, our nation needs right focus to address the challenges that we would be facing in the future in order for us to become a world super power.