The range and quality of food that we can buy has changed because of technological and scientific advances. Some people regard this change as an improvement, while other believe that it is harmful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s fast-paced world, technological and scientific progress contributes to the increasing number and features of food which we can purchase. It is argued by some people that it is a significant development, while others think that it may be dangerous because of adding chemicals. On the one hand, a growing number of people believe that a multitude of companies and organizations which produce food tend to have lots of cutting-edge technological devices in order to manufacture food which is of great number and quality. They think that if science and technology burgeon, this time they earn a lot of money from this business. Moreover, people want to buy food which is of good quality because of improvements in science. So, they buy products which are new and fresh to consume. For instance, scientific research shows that approximately 83% of people tend to buy a wide range of products which develop because of advances, including creating a variety of machines and substances to yield in a safe environment. On the other hand, some people think that technological and scientific transformations for better food consumption can lead to a spreading disease which comes from animals or plants. Companies which manufacture food selling utilize an array of chemical substances to get more food in number. These chemicals can cause strict health problems, even death. For instance, some companies sell irrelevant seasonal fruits and vegetables like strawberries and tomatoes in winter months at a high cost. These are all because of science and technology which create issues impossible to eliminate. In conclusion, food consumption has increased more and more these days. Some people think that they should be thankful for the progress in both science and technology, whereas there are still a few people who claim that it is harmful.