In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?Give reasons for your answer and give relevant examples

Youngsters belonging to different backgrounds are being advised that anything could become achievable if you strive for it with all your might. This burdensome thought that is instilled in young brains, holds its pros and cons. Down below would be discussed its benefits and drawbacks. The main advantage of this encouragement is to make youth determined for what they want to achieve in life. This will let them set a goal and make them spend and focus all their energy on bringing it to happening. For instance, if a child wants to become an astronaut and he believes that only hard work can make his dream come true, he will be able to converge all his efforts into this. Another good thing about making youngsters work diligently for the achievement of their goal is rendering them productive for society. Someone determined and focused can be more fruitful for society than confused and lazy ones with no definite goal in life. Talking about the drawbacks, the first one is that, being too much of a bookworm or doing tiresome work all the time will result in boredom and ultimately divergence from the goal as per human nature. So, it must be taught to the adolescent that balance between work and recreation is the only stairway to success. Secondly, hard work can not pay you every time. There are exceptions in terms of natural abilities which make certain people excel despite less effort. For example, Einstein was gifted with an anomaly in his brain structure that resulted in phenomenal memory and his ability of enhanced thinking that was beyond normality. So, youth should have to be fully aware of the fact that both hard work and intelligence play their role in success. To conclude, children of learning age have the right to know that there are limitations to the dependency of hard work in everything, but it is also the most essential key to success.