In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s world of innovations, the advent of gadgets like mobile phones and computers has made it possible to read books and newspapers whenever and wherever you like, with convenience. It is thought that if the current situation prevails, the purchase of books and newspapers will become outdated. However, I completely agree with the idea and down here, I will support my opinion with examples. First of all, the availability of many books is now just a few clicks away and that resolved many issues, as online books are cost-effective and the requirement of space and maintenance of home libraries are no longer required in this form. That is the reason, e-libraries are becoming more enticing for people living in small houses. For instance, someone living in a small apartment can barely manage to keep necessities in place and cannot make room for many books. Another reason that is emerging for people not buying books, is their hectic daily life schedule. People are so indulged in their jobs and work that sparing time for reading books while sitting in a calm place is nowadays almost impossible. Take, for example, a busy businessman who has to travel round the globe will surely have scarce time to consult a library in his laborious routine and accessing any book or newspaper through the internet is way too convenient for him. On the other hand, those who advocate the opposite side, present the argument that reading books is always satisfactory when done in printed form. It is believed that you can concentrate more reading this way than on screen. Moreover, longer screen exposure results in straining of eyes and musculature which is injurious to the individual’s health. Let’s say, to support this idea, a rise in eyesight problems and other eye diseases are being noted in the previous decade due to excessive screen time. In conclusion, I strongly agree that books and newspaper purchasing will decline in future due to people being more inclined toward online reading due to busy lives. Nevertheless, book lovers still argue in favour of buying and reading books as it provides more focus and creates minimal health hazards.