*ASSIGNMENT* Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is by reducing the maximum speed limits on vehicles, others think there are other better ways. *Discuss both sides and give your opinion.*

It is certainly true that nowadays the number of road accidents is burgeoning at an exponential pace. Some citizens opine that these accidents can be decreased by changing the speed limit of transportation however others believe that public authorities should follow different techniques to enhance road safety. I will discuss both views with my own idea. Firstly, the government must bring down the speed limit on highways to every street since most people drive over speed which is the main cause of any mishappening. Therefore, if the speed limit is under 100km/hr then vehicles can drive slow on the highways and people can control their vehicles easily if an accident is going to happen. For instance, in Japan where the speed limit of cars is a maximum of 60 km/hr.So, this country has minimal road accident cases as compared to countries such as the USA. On the contrary, road safety bureaucrats should take other steps like making stringent rules against drink and driving. Because in most of the countries accident occurs due to this reason. In addition, the government ought to make a rule that every citizen should pass a driving written and driving test to get their license. Hence, individuals are aware of every rule and they can drive safely. To illustrate, In Canada teenagers have to wait for 8 months for a driving exam after their written driving test so they can understand these traffic rules properly. I think, instead of changing the speed limit they need to make strict rules against careless driving such drink and driving and use of mobile while driving. The reason is vehicles are increasing with the increase in population. Thus, if they reduce the speed limit then people can be stuck in traffic for long hours. In conclusion, for road,accidents numerous nations are changing speed limits but some countries are implementing other actions to curb this problem.