Nowadays, people have developed poor eating habits and do not eat balanced diet. What are the reasons behind this? Suggest possible solutions to control this.

These days, people do not follow a healthy diet and prefer having an unhealthy diet. This essay will first discuss the reasons behind this followed by the most viable solutions to measure this problem. One cause of having an unhealthy diet is an increasing demand of fast food among children. This is to say that there are a plenty of restaurants around the world so they do not have to go far from their house as everything is now within reach of humans. Moreover, everyone has a busy hectic schedule so they do not have time to make food at home. For example, a survey in Canada found that a vast majority of people who eat fast food are employees. The best solution to this problem is that schools should introduce some lessons in terms of healthy and unhealthy food in the curriculum. If children are more aware of diseases developed due to the consumption of fast food, they might think twice before asking their parents to take them to the local restaurants. Moreover, government launch a campaign program to educate people about the dangers of eating fast food. This type of publicity campaign shed light on this difficult situation and allows people to be more open and honest about it. For example, a similar initiative in Japan resulted in a 52% decrease in the popularity of fast food. In conclusion, many children prefer unhealthy food over healthy food because of the easy availability of fast foods from restaurants and the busy schedule. However, if schools give children enough information about the risks of junk food and government should launch campaign programs.