Very few people who commit crime want to. They do it because they feel they have no choice. This is the reality of situation, and it means that police and prisons are not relevant to reducing crime.

Crime is the most important aspect of society. That leads to a large number of problems in society. Some people believe that criminals do not want to be harmed like there are, but they have no choices. And it means that it is impossible to reduce this problem. However, I cannot totally agree with this view. I am concerned that everyone has several choices about what they are looking for. Nowadays, globalization leads to increasing unemployment. While the new invention is found every day, that means human labour is continuously decreasing leading to unemployment. Following this, poverty will increase. To be more precise, many people think that they have no choice but to make money for the increasing expenses. Hence, they become criminals. However, in my point of view, everyone has a choice, whether they are looking for it or not. To be more specific, there are many people that are unemploy, but it is noticeable that not everyone is a criminal. For example, poor families do not have jobs, but they try to start to sell their old clothes so that they can make money for their expenses. Moreover, the point that police and prisons are not relevant to reducing crime. I do not agree with this point. In my opinion, if the police and the laws are strong enough to deal with criminals. Indeed, If the punishment and mistakes are relevant, crime will decrease eventually. For example, in Japan, the country has strong discipline, and there is a decrease in crime nowadays. In conclusion, although criminal says that they do not want to commit the crime, they just do it because of no choice. I could argue that everyone has a choice whether they look for it. And the crime would be decreased by strong laws and punishment.