More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. What are the benefits and drawbacks?

In the new millennium, because of the advancement in education, a great number of young people’s preference is studying. Some students and pupils prefer to continue their education in other countries; therefore, they immigrate to foreign countries; from my standpoint, this issue has both benefits and drawbacks. on the one hand, studying in other nations brings some merits. Firstly, developed countries provide a huge number of facilities for students; for example, some of them are received quite good grants from the government or some advanced appliances belong to them for their professional work, such as equipped libraries or High-Tec laboratories. Secondly, this trip makes a good chance for students to get familiar with new cultures where they can learn about behavioural features for communicating with foreigners. For instance, Asian people who travel to a Europe country may be exposed to new rules and this happening make them overwhelmed at first. Thirdly, if students acquire a knowledge of a foreign language, especially English, it may help them to receive a great deal of information about updated educational content; so, this opportunity make them up-to-date since the best periodical and journals are published in an international language. on the other hand, either students or the government may be faced some drawbacks. Educationally speaking, if students decide to go to other countries for further education or better universities, academic space will face a brain drain and it may cause a huge collapse in education related to the student’s mother country. Socially speaking, living in a foreign country is challenging especially for young people in terms of culture’s rules or learning the language. they face a new cultural situation that is tough for students to cope with and adapt to; to illustrate, it is possible that some rules in a country be normal but for other cultures to be rude. To sum up, regarding the foregoing paragraphs it can be stated that this decision has both advantages and disadvantages in some aspects. From my standpoint, I believe that the benefits of studying in another country outweigh its drawbacks.