Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports require both physical and mental well-being. It is argued by some folks that physical strength is more essential, while others advocate that psychological health should be the priority. This essay agrees with the letter's point because the fitness of the body can help a player to push in the game, but the mindset is everything to win the sport. On the one hand, some people believe that only a physically strong person can be excellent in athletics. There are plenty of outdoor games that demand a person's strong body, such as cricket, football, volleyball, and kabaddi. The players of all these games are selected on the basis of their strength and a healthy body because they have to run, push, and jump during the match. For example, recently, India won the cricket match of 2024, and the man of the match was Virat Kohli, he is a fitness role model for everyone and his strength helped the team to win by 100 runs he made. However, only muscle building can not help players to win the game but the right strategies and planning of the game lead to victory. The importance of psychological well-being in sports is underrated. Without spending hours planning and plotting clever strategies and methods, no one can win; they only play. This means the games of two teams, each of them has to think about the opponents' mindset and tricks to bring down the team. For example, Chess is all about the game of mind, in a limited time and under pressure, players have to defend and give checkmate to win. Therefore, skills of intelligence and brainstorming always take characters to the top. To conclude, a strong physique is needed for many sports, but I believe that not only physical fitness can help to achieve the desired win. Thus, every game requires proper mindfulness and unique ideas that can help them to get medals.