The use of illegal drugs, such as heroin and cocaine, are becoming more and more common in many countries. What are some of the problems associated with drug abuse, and what are some of the possible solutions?

Drug abuse is becoming increasingly serious in many nations. Although drugs threaten many societies, their effects can also be combated successfully. This essay will look at some of the difficulties caused by drug use in society and suggest some solutions to the problems. To begin with, drug abuse causes multiple problems for countries and communities. The medical and psychological effects are obvious. For example, addicts abuse their bodies and neglect their health, and so eventually require expensive treatment or hospitalization. Additionally, in some cases, such as Amy Winehouse, a drug overdose even leads to death. Furthermore, the second effect is crime. In addition, people who take drugs become insane and irrational and often cause harm and danger to themselves and others. However, the menace of drugs can be fought. Education is the main way to tackle this issue. It is obvious that people need to be aware of the effects and consequences of drug abuse so that they can avoid this problem. Moreover, the government could also use infomercials to educate its citizens. I believe that this is an essential approach because it can alert all citizens about the negative aspects of using drugs. In conclusion, drug abuse is a serious issue because it causes harmful effects on people's health and individuals who are high often commit crimes. the best and most practical approaches to deal with it are to educate people about its damaging influences, and also for the government to ensure all citizens are aware of the consequences through public services advertising. Although, the problem is unlikely to be entirely eliminated, in the short term these are concrete steps to reduce the effects it is having on the current society.