Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that children should be taught by their parents about how to function as useful members of society, while others believe that sending children to educational school is the best way for them to study this. Although the latter opinion can be beneficial in some cases, I believe that family upbringing plays a more important role in educating children to be good parts of the community. School can be considered a suitable place for children to learn to be good citizens. With standardised educational methods, schools can foster children ’s cognitive development so that they are able to contribute to society in the future. For example, Trung Vuong school and Vin school are well known for having nurtured successful alumni such as Professor Ngo Bao, who has devoted his talents to the development of the country. However, these people only represent a small fraction of the total number of students attending school, and thus sending children to schools cannot be the best method of educating them to be good members of society. I believe that parents play a more important role in teaching their children how to be good citizens. For instance, in Vietnam, the average class size is 20 students, which makes it difficult for educators to provide proper schooling for each student. Furthermore, one to one lesson at home, on the other hand, allow children to progress faster. In conclusion, although sending children to schools can be seen as a way of teaching them how to be good citizens, I think that domestic upbringing has a bigger impact on determining who they are in the future.