Write about the following topic: In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Are we live in a world where we are about to give up on traditional mainstream media? It is constantly argued about the fact that results young people to move away from their interests in reading newspapers and following news bulletins. In this essay, I am going to analyze two factors that I can think of as the reasons for the phenomena. Moreover, I will suggest some solutions that I can think of as solutions to overcome this habit. One of the most significant factors that are seen for this behaviour is the popularity of the internet among this generation. Most of these juveniles use the Internet as their main platform to get educated about the day to day life. Because of this practice, they do not feel much interest in paper-based material systems. In order to overcome this situation, traditional media must consider converting themselves to online platforms such as e-paper. Consequently, it will affect regaining the lost pride of the old newspaper publications. Secondly, the complex lifestyle that these new millennials have is affecting them to move away from the old methods of knowledge sharing. For example, if we can closely examine the lifestyle of modern-day students, it is really hard to imagine how they manage their lives with the packed curriculums that they are having in their schools. As a result of this, they do not prefer to be in one and spend their time in front of a television. Instead of doing that, now they follow social media to get information. So, in order to get rid of this practice, I suggest to publishing companies move into these platforms. Recently, the BBC new group moved into FaceBook, and interestingly within a few years' time now they have reached more than two million followers on their page. It clearly indicates where the world is moving now. To sum up, my writing though the changes in lifestyles affecting badly old systems, moving into the internet and transforming their modes of distributing information will regain the lost pride of traditional ways of sharing information.