Some people believe that you should strictly control your children’s behaviour, while some others believe children should be free to choose their behaviour. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a controversy about whether parents should control their children's behaviour. I think it will adversely affect the relationship between children and parents. My answers will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, it will dampen kids' confidence. A person's confidence is derived from " I'm a valuable person." However, if parents constantly control their children's behaviour; they will question their abilities, and distrust what they believe. They will gradually deem themselves as children and yearn for others to take care of them. As a result, children will become indecisive and easily influenced by others. Second, start disliking themselves. It has been reported that the agitation and anger the kids express at home are protests against their parents ' long-term interference. It's expected that parents consistently control their kids' thoughts under the name of love; parents think only they can judge their children, but their children can not criticize them. For example, parents do wrong things sometimes, which might have a negative impact on children; nevertheless, parents never admit they have done wrong. As a consequence, such a situation will alienate children from their parents. On the other hand, parents ' interference is helpful to the growth of children at some points. For instance, parents always ask their children to do things for their own benefit. Take me as an example. When I was a kid, every time when I got back, my mom always asked me to wash my hands before eating. In this case, thanks to her "command", which decreased the chances of being ill. In conclusion, I believe it's better for parents not to control their children's behaviour.