People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of technology and transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Advancements in technology have been changing human being's life in many aspects. Indeed, individuals can do their jobs globally and reach from one place to another in no time. Although this progress is very beneficial for personal growth and brings great carrier opportunity but also have some drawback also, and in this essay, I will briefly point out these merits and demerits. Without a doubt, in today's world, everyone is extremely competitive and focused to achieve their goals. Clearly, distance is no more an issue for people, and if they are not able to find a good job in their own country, can go to a foreign country to fulfil their desire. Additionally, migration not only gives them better job prospects but also broadens their thinking process as well. Also, computers and the internet are allowing people to work from anywhere, whether it is a small village or a metropolitan city. Especially during pandemics, the development of technology helped many people and companies to survive financially. In spite of all benefits, automation also brought some disadvantages with it because now employees can work from home, so the expectation to work for long hours has become the norm. This is not only affecting workers physically but also causing them continuous stress, which ultimately affects their performance. Lastly, because everyone can travel anywhere, the threat to security against crime and terrorism is also increasing. In conclusion, globalisation is becoming possible because of the development of hi-tech and helping the population in a great sense, and these benefits outweigh the defects.