One of the consequence of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays there is a significant improvement in medicines and medical treatments. As a result, people nowadays can live longer than the older generation did. From my point of view, although this enhancement is responsible for some burden on medical staff, it provides tremendous benefits. On the one hand, the major drawback of increasing lifespan is that it can cause some burden to doctors and nursing staff. In other words, older people tend to be more sensitive to diseases because of their low immune capability and fitness. Therefore, society needs more physicians and nurses to take care of its elderly population but presently, there is a shortage of doctors, medical staff, as well as beds in hospitals. Additionally, the more ageing population society has, the more welfare the government needs to distribute. To illustrate, if society has more senior citizens, the government must collect more taxes from the working-age population to provide ample welfare to its population. On the other hand, one of the obvious advantages of having a longer life is that older employees are invaluable to their companies. In simple terms. if organizations allow their retiring employees to continue working, these employees can add tremendous value to companies due to their long professional experience and advanced specialization in their fields. Furthermore, elderly individuals are the best advisors. That is to say, if youngsters have any problems in their life, their grandparents can be good advisors because of their lifelong experience. On top of that, in many families, young parents must spend most of their time working and do not have time to nurture their children. Thereby, they opt to leave their children with older members of their family to take good care of their children. To summarize, even though extending the length of life can cause some negative effects on doctors, nurses, and medical facilities, it offers more advantages.