Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercises and sport ,more time with family and freinds,whereas now many suffer loniness and health problems. what are the cause of this and what are the solutions?

Studies confirm that elderly people used to be applied healthier as well as happier as a result of having more family time and doing more sports. However, the majority of the old community is suffering from disease and is lonely. This essay discusses why this is happening and also explores the measures which can be taken to tackle these problems. There are two main reasons for this trend. To begin with, the modern lifestyle.undoubtedly, in the past society had more physical activities many of work were being done by hand. Take shopping as an example.people used to go to shopping malls and purchase their needs by themselves, whereas nowadays many shops especially supermarkets sell their products online. As a result, the older population has fewer activities like walking to the shops,buying items and then coming back home.One solution for the government is to provide more sports facilities like gyms in every neighbourhood for older people to use. This could lead to bringing more activity to the elderly's life. Another reason is the poor economical situation. What I mean by this is that in many countries more families have to work harder to meet their needs.In some families, even children have to do a job to gain normal prosperity. This tends to have less time for children and grandchildren to visit their parents and grandparents. To tackle this issue older nations can do more voluntary work or become a member of associations like NGOs. This could make them more sociable and make them feel more effective persons in society. In conclusion, to reiterate this phenomenon stems from two reasons. One of which is changes in modern life and another one is the economical situation. Nevertheless, these could be alleviated by more sports facilities and doing more voluntary work. Should these get implemented, the older crowd will become healthier and happier just like in old times.